Icon fairevent Peace-Zeichen

Virtual, hybrid, live and remote

Combined solutions for events, conventions and conferences

A hybrid event is a combination of an event that takes place live on site and a virtual broadcast. Some participants come together physically, while others participate online. Live events are expanded with digital components and can therefore be attended on site as well as virtually.

On this page, digital components are presented, which are used to virtually expand live events and to create a hybrid event.

Hybrid Events
Benefits and Opportunities

Increase participation

Interactive elements help participants to express themselves.

Increase range

You can reach more people with a virtual extension.

Record event

The event can be recorded live and viewed afterwards.

Participate anywhere

It is possible to take part in the event from any location.

Visitor Statistics

The number of participants can be recorded within digital events.

Conserve resources

Thanks to digital participation, many visitors do not have to travel to the event.

Long term use

Once the technical infrastructure has been created, it can be used continuously.

Personalized Theme

Digital extensions can be adapted to individual needs.

Icon für fairteaching

fair teaching

for hybrid events

As a video conferencing application,

fairteaching is specially designed for webinars, lectures and workshops and is therefore particularly suitable for events. With fairteaching, an audio or video conference can be started easily in the browser and shared via a link. Participants can form groups in breakout rooms and sketch ideas together. As a moderator, the rights of the participants can be restricted and lectures can be designed individually. fairteaching can be adapted according to the corporate identity and branded with the organization logo.

500 guests can participate in up to 100 conference rooms. If the event is also streamed, a thousand participants can watch.

Icon für Translation Tool

Interpretation function

for international events

fairteaching has a function specifically for interpreters. This function is mainly used for international events that are translated into several languages. In addition to the main language channel, additional language channels can be created for the translations. The interpreter selects the language to be translated and speaks the translation into the appropriate language channel. The listeners can simply select the language channel they want.

Icon für fair.tube

fair.tube and fairstream

Streaming for hybrid events

fair.tube is based on PeerTube. PeerTube's code is open and can be viewed by anyone who is interested. The special thing about the alternative video platform is the peer-to-peer transmission. The video is streamed stably and efficiently from viewer to viewer. Hybrid events can be streamed via fair.tube. This means that in addition to the participants on site, other viewers can be there virtually and regardless of location.

Icon für fairapps plus

Other tools

for hybrid events

We are constantly working on new projects to expand the possibilities for hybrid events.

Work Adventure provides a virtual space for social interaction. The digital office for the home office can be set up in our cluster.

For the cultural sector, we support the fairjam project. The aim is to develop software that will enable choirs, ensembles and orchestras to rehearse via online meetings.

Open Slides should expand the possibilities of digital events and conferences in the long term. Agendas, motions and elections can be managed with it. The tool also includes project control of multiple screens.

Service Level Agreements
Reliable support during an event

SLA for the duration of an event of five hours:

  • Weekdays between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. or by appointment
  • Weekends between 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. or by appointment

The request will be answered with a maximum response time of half an hour.
The response time refers to the acceptance of the problem, guaranteed problem-solving times are not offered.
Contact is made by phone or chat backchannel.

Service Level Agreement variants for events can be worked out on request.

 

support [at] fairkom.euclass="btn-lg btn-primary"

Technical equipment and tips for hybrid events

Die richtige Kamera verwenden

A camera is required for the visual transmission of the event. The integrated camera on the laptop or a webcam on the computer is often sufficient to get together. However, this changes as soon as, for example, a podium is used for the event on site and this is also to be shown to the virtual participants. Then a webcam can no longer meet the requirements and an additional camera must be planned. It is important to go through the setting of a hybrid event in advance in order to be able to align the digital components accordingly.

Das passende Mikrofon wählen

Most laptops have built-in speakers and a built-in microphone. In addition, a headset can be connected for better audio quality. However, if several speakers come together, the use of a conference loudspeaker is recommended. Conference loudspeakers minimize ambient noise and thus make listening more pleasant for the virtual participants. Participants who only listen should mute the respective microphones to avoid background noise. For example, fairteaching enables virtual rooms to be set up in such a way that listeners are automatically muted and only the moderator's microphone is activated.

Auf die Bandbreite achten

A constant internet connection with sufficient data transmission is essential for a hybrid event. If a live stream is planned, a separate Internet line can be set up for the stream. This ensures that the transmission can be streamed without interruptions. Test runs can help in advance to identify problems and to be able to fix them up to the hybrid event.

Korrekter Umgang mit Fragen

In the case of hybrid events, it is advisable to repeat the questions from the audience for the online participants. This ensures better understanding and involves all participants in the question and answer session.

Eine Präsentation für alle teilen

The presenter in the real room does not necessarily need a projector to share a presentation. The presenter can simply enter the digital conference room without sound and show the presentation above it. This means that all participants see the same screen and can follow the presentation equally.

Planning a hybrid event
We are happy to support!

Just contact us:

 

sales [at] fairkom.euclass="btn-lg btn-primary" target="_blank"

Icon fairevent Peace-Zeichen

Virtuell, hybrid, live und remote

Kombi-Lösungen für Events, Veranstaltungen und Konferenzen

Ein hybrides Event ist eine Kombination aus einer Veranstaltung, welche live vor Ort stattfindet, und einer virtuellen Übertragung. Einige Teilnehmende finden sich physisch zusammen, während weitere Personen online teilnehmen. Live-Veranstaltungen werden mit digitalen Komponenten erweitert und können dadurch vor Ort als auch virtuell besucht werden.

Auf dieser Seite werden digitale Komponenten vorgestellt, welche dazu dienen, Live-Veranstaltungen virtuell zu erweitern und ein hybrides Event zu gestalten.

Hybride Events
Vorteile und Chancen

Beteiligung stärken

Interaktive Elemente unterstützen die Teilnehmenden, sich auszudrücken.

Reichweite erhöhen

Mit einer virtuellen Erweiterung können mehr Personen erreicht werden.

Veranstaltung aufzeichnen

Die Veranstaltung kann live aufgezeichnet und im Nachgang angeschaut werden.

Ortsunabhängige Teilnahme

Es besteht die Möglichkeit, ortsunabhängig an der Veranstaltung teilzunehmen.

Besucher-Statistik

Innerhalb von digitalen Events kann die Anzahl der Teilnehmenden erfasst werden.

Ressourcen schonen

Dank der digitalen Teilnahme, entfällt für viele Besuchende die Anreise.

Langfristige Anwendung

Ist die technische Infrastruktur einmal geschaffen, kann diese stetig genutzt werden.

Personalisiertes Design

Digitale Erweiterungen können an die individuellen Bedürfnisse angepasst werden.

Icon für fairteaching

fairteaching

für hybride Events

fairteaching ist als Videokonfernzanwendung speziell auf Webinare, Vorträge und Workshops ausgerichtet und daher besonders für Events geeignet. Mit fairteaching kann einfach im Browser eine Audio- oder Videokonferenz gestartet und per Link geteilt werden. Teilnehmer*innen können in Breakout Rooms Gruppen bilden und gemeinsam Ideen skizzieren. Als Moderator*in können die Rechte der Teilnehmer*innen eingeschränkt und so Vorträge individuell gestaltet werden. fairteaching kann entsprechend der Corporate Identity angepasst und mit dem Organisations-Logo gebrandet werden.

200 Gäste können so in bis zu 100 Konferenzräumen teilnehmen. Wird die Veranstaltung zusätzlich gestreamt, können tausend Teilnehmende zuschauen.

Icon für Translation Tool

Dolmetsch-Funktion

für internationale Events

fairteaching verfügt über eine Funktion speziell für Dolmetscher*innen. Diese Funktion kommt vor allem bei internationalen Events, welche in mehrere Sprachen übersetzt werden, zum Einsatz. Neben dem Haupt-Sprachkanal können weitere Sprachkanäle für die Übersetzungen angelegt werden. Der/die Dolmetscher*in wählt die Sprache aus, welche übersetzt werden soll und spricht die Übersetzung in den entsprechend Sprachkanal. Die Zuhörer*innen können einfach den gewünschten Sprachkanal auswählen.

Icon für fair.tube

fair.tube und fairstream

Streaming für hybride Events

fair.tube basiert auf PeerTube. Der Code von PeerTube ist offen und für Interessierte einsehbar. Das Besondere an der alternativen Videoplattform ist die Peer-to-Peer Übertragung. Das Video wird dabei von Zuschauer*in zu Zuschauer*in stabil und effizient gestreamt. Hybride Events können über fair.tube gestreamt werden. Dadurch können zusätzlich zu den Teilnehmenden vor Ort weitere Zuschauer*innen virtuell und ortsunabhängig dabei sein.

Icon für fairapps plus

Weitere Tools

für hybride Events

Wir arbeiten stetig an neuen Projekten, um die Möglichkeiten für hypride Events zu erweitern.

Work Adventure bietet einen virtuellen Raum für soziale Interaktion. Das digitale Büro fürs HomeOffice kann bei uns am Cluster aufgesetzt werden.

Für den Kulturbereich unterstützen wir das Projekt fairjam. Ziel ist die Entwicklung einer Software, welche Chören, Ensembles und Orchestern das Proben per Online-Meeting ermöglichen soll.

Open Slides soll langfristig die Möglichkeiten von digitalen Veranstaltungen und Konferenzen erweitern. Tagesordnungen, Anträge und Wahlen können damit verwaltet werden. Zudem beinhaltet das Tool eine Projektsteuerung von multiplen Bildschirmen.

Service Level Agreements
Verlässliche Unterstützung während eines Events

SLA für die Dauer eines Events von fünf Stunden:

  • wochentags zwischen 8:00 und 17:00 Uhr oder nach Vereinbarung
  • wochenends zwischen 9:00 und 17:00 Uhr oder nach Vereinbarung

Die Anfrage wird mit einer Reaktionszeit von maximal einer halben Stunde beantwortet.
Die Reaktionszeit bezieht sich auf die Problemannahme, garantierte Problemlösungszeiten werden nicht angeboten.
Die Kontaktaufnahme erfolgt per Telefon oder Chat-Backchannel.

Service Level Agreement Varianten für Events werden gerne auf Anfrage ausgearbeitet.

 

support [at] fairkom.eu

Technische Ausstattung und Tipps für hybride Events

Die richtige Kamera verwenden

Für die visuelle Übertragung der Veranstaltung ist eine Kamera notwendig. Häufig genügt die integrierte Kamera am Laptop oder eine Webcam am Computer, um gemeinsam zusammen zu kommen. Dies ändert sich jedoch, sobald beispielsweise ein Podium für die Veranstaltung vor Ort verwendet wird und dieses ebenfalls für die virtuellen Teilnehmer*innen gezeigt werden soll. Dann kann eine Webcam die Anforderungen nicht mehr erfüllen und eine weitere Kamera ist einzuplanen. Es ist wichtig das Setting eines hybriden Events vorab genau durchzugehen, um die digitalen Komponenten gezielt darauf ausrichten zu können.

Das passende Mikrofon wählen

Die meisten Laptops verfügen über eingebaute Lautsprecher sowie ein integriertes Mikrofon. Darüberhinaus kann ein Headset für eine bessere Audioqualität angeschlossen werden. Kommen jedoch mehrere Sprecher*innen zusammen, empfhielt sich die Verwendung eines Konferenzlautsprechers. Konferenzlautsprecher minimieren Umgebungsgeräusche und machen dadurch das Zuhören für die virtuellen Teilnehmer*innen angenehmer. Teilnehmer*innen, welche lediglich zuhören, sollten die jeweiligen Mikrofone stummschalten, um Störgeräusche zu vermeiden. fairteaching ermöglicht beispielsweise virtuelle Räume so einzurichten, dass Zuhörer*innen automatisch stummgeschalten sind und nur das Mikrofon des Moderierenden aktiviert ist.

Auf die Bandbreite achten

Eine konstante Internetverbindung mit ausreichender Datenübertragung ist für ein hybrides Event unerlässlich. Ist ein Livestream geplant, kann eine eigene Internetleitung für den Stream eingerichtet werden. Dies sorgt dafür, dass die Übertragung ohne Unterbrechungen gestreamt werden kann. Testdurchläufe können im Vorfeld helfen, Probleme zu identifizieren und bis zum hybriden Event beheben zu können.

Korrekter Umgang mit Fragen

Bei hybriden Events empfhielt es sich, die Fragen aus dem Publikum für die Online Teilnehmende nochmals zu wiederholen. Dies sorgt für eine bessere Verständlichkeit und involviert alle Teilnehmer*innen in die Fragerunde.

Eine Präsentation für alle teilen

Der/die Präsentator*in im realen Raum benötigt nicht zwingend einen Beamer, um eine Präsentation zu teilen. Der/die Präsentator*in kann einfach ohne Ton in den digitalen Konferenzraum einsteigen und die Präsentation darüber zeigen. Dadurch sehen alle Teilnehmenden denselben Bildschirm und können der Präsentation gleichermaßen folgen.

Hyprides Event planen
Wir unterstützen gerne!

Einfach Kontakt aufnehmen:

 

sales [at] fairkom.eu