social

Social Design

Design of social processes with suitable communication

We focus on design for sustainability with open source methods and tackle social, organizational or technical challenges.

  • How can changes in companies or organizations be supported?
  • Which developments need a broader review?
  • How can social and virtual networks be developed and maintained?

With over 20 years of project experience, we have exciting questions for ourselves. Our goal is to show lasting effect, in a sustainable way. Not every project idea works out, but we have taken numerous concepts one step further or supported company foundations at different stages.

How we accompany processes
With a wide network of people with a lot of experience

Core competencies

Open innovation & brainstorming
Organisational support & trainings
Incubation & roll-out
Brand and media development
Corporate image & design
Specification & programming of software components
(Corporate) social responsibility

Project process

Phase 0: Fact finding (1-4 PT)
Phase 1: Definition / specification (2-10 PT)
Phase 2: Quick fixes (2-5 PT)
Phase 3: Agile development (10-30 PT)
Phase 4: Review & documentation (2-5 PT)
Phase 5: Iteration (10-30 PT)

Get-to-know workshops

Degrowth 2015 Leipzig
DANACH.info Zürich 2016
Transition Österreich Graz 2017
Makers4Humanity 2018+2019
Ars Electronica Festival 2019

We donate

Time and infrastructure

As a non-profit network, fairkom supports social and sustainable organisations and initiatives with IT know-how, infrastructure and process support. With our many years of experience, we support various civic projects that are committed to social and democratic coexistence and/or environmental issues.

faircoin

FairCoin

A democratic currency for a fair economy

FairCoin was conceived as a medium of exchange; a social currency that should be stable, global and incorruptible. The aim of the FairCoin movement is to create an innovative bottom-up glocal economic system - for collective change towards a life based on common values. FairCoin's ongoing revaluation process helps to distribute wealth within the community through the currency. Cooperation, ethics, solidarity and transparency are key factors in creating a truly equitable system for all.
We support the first democratic crypto currency FairCoin with IT infrastructure and communication.
 

WEBSITE

ethify

ethify.org

A proposal for a set of values for ethical living and economic activity.

What do I want to achieve and which areas of life are how important?
How do we deal with finite resources?
Who can support me in finding my values and approaching them?

For Pippi Longstocking, "I live as I please" was chic in the 80s and 90s, but the postmodern "anything goes" no longer works. The financial system has gone off the rails, ecosystems are in danger of collapsing, and according to the latest calculations by the Club of Rome, the threat of total collapse could become reality before 2030. Boosting consumption will not save us. We have to talk about what is important to us all, detached from religions and world views.
 

WEBSITE

fairmove jump

fairmove

After numerous workshops, we have developed a generic label for sustainable initiatives and actions as well as a corresponding license. Everyone may use it for this purpose, details are regulated in a Label Commons Public License . It premiered at the Ars Electronica Festival 2019.

 

WEBSITE

fairmove

fairmove.IT

IT Network for change

An association of Internet platforms with the aim of working together more efficiently for eco-social change. The aim of the network is to combine proven and new web technologies for sustainability initiatives and to make them funtional.
We support fairmove.IT with ideas, fairlogin - single sign-on and IT infrastructure.
 

WEBSITE

faircoop

fair.coop

Glocal Cooperative

FairCoop is a global network of self-organised and self-determined local communities and individuals. The goal is to build an innovative bottom-up glocal economic system that paves the way for collective change towards a community life in favour of an alternative and post-capitalist model. Cooperation, ethics, solidarity and transparency are key factors in creating a truly equitable system for all.

Global principles and frameworks are defined mutually in the name of all, and simultaneously implemented at a local level, according to regionally specific needs and circumstances. That way people regain control over their own lives, by having the freedom to choose from different alternative models of society based on a decentralised organisational structure.
 

WEBSITE

grundeinkommen

Our basic income

A good life for everyone

An "unconditional basic income" makes us all freer and would allow us to live healthier, more sustainable and solidary with each other. The initiative has set itself the goal of inspiring the socio-political discussion for an unconditional basic income and of providing additional impulses by drawing lots for an unconditional basic income. The draw has meanwhile been discontinued. Nevertheless, the initiators continue and remain actively involved in the topic.

fairkom supports the project with IT infrastructure, website programming, graphic design and communication know-how.

Are you interested in Social Design support?

We are happy to help you consider which processes, structures and
media your project needs to succeed.

 

info [at] fairkom.eu

social

Social Design

Gestaltung sozialer Prozesse mit passender Kommunikation

Wir fokussieren uns auf Design für Nachhaltigkeit mit Open Source Methoden und gehen gesellschaftliche, organisatorische oder technische Herausforderungen an.

  • Wie können Veränderungen in Unternehmen oder Organisation begleitet werden?
  • Welche Entwicklungen bedürfen einer breiteren Betrachtung?
  • Wie können soziale und virtuelle Netzwerke entwickelt und erhalten werden?

Mit 20 Jahren Projekterfahrung stellen wir uns spannenden Fragen. Unser Ziel ist es, nachhaltig Wirkung zu zeigen, im doppelten Sinne. Nicht jede Projektidee geht auf, doch haben wir zahlreiche Konzepte eine Stufe weiter gebracht oder Firmengründungen in verschiedenen Stadien begleitet.

So begleiten wir Prozesse
Mit einem weiten Netzwerk an Menschen mit viel Erfahrung

Kernkompetenzen

Open Innovation & Ideenfindung
OrganisationsbegleItung & Trainings
Incubation & Roll-out
Marken- und Medienentwicklung
Corporate Image & Design
Spezifikation & Programmierung von Softwarekomponenten
(Corporate) Social Responsibility

Projektablauf

Phase 0: Fact Finding (1-4 PT)
Phase 1: Definition / Spezifikation (2-10 PT)
Phase 2: Quick Fixes (2-5 PT)
Phase 3: Agile Development (10-30 PT)
Phase 4: Review & Documentation (2-5 PT)
Phase 5: Iteration (10-30 PT)

Kennenlern-Workshops

Degrowth 2015 Leipzig
DANACH.info Zürich 2016
Transition Österreich Graz 2017
Makers4Humanity 2018+2019
Ars Electronica Festival 2019

Wir spenden

Zeit und Infrastruktur

Als gemeinwohlorientiertes Netzwerk unterstützt die fairkom soziale und nachhaltige Organisationen und Initiativen mit IT-Know-How, Infrastruktur und Prozessbegleitung. Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung begleiten wir unterschiedliche zivilgesellschaftliche Projekte, die sich für ein soziales und demokratisches Miteinander und/oder umweltpolitische Themen engagieren.

faircoin

FairCoin

Eine demokratische Währung für eine faire Wirtschaft

FairCoin ist ein Tauschmittel; eine soziale Währung, die stabil, global und unbestechlich ist. Ziel der FairCoin Bewegung ist die Schaffung eines innovativen glokalen Wirtschaftssystems von unten nach oben - für einen kollektiven Wandel hin zu einem Leben auf der Grundlage gemeinsamer Werte. Der laufende Neubewertungsprozess von FairCoin trägt dazu bei den Wohlstand innerhalb der Gemeinschaft mit Hilfe der Währung zu verteilen. Zusammenarbeit, Ethik, Solidarität und Transparenz sind Schlüsselfaktoren, damit ein wirklich gerechtes System für alle geschaffen werden kann.
Wir unterstützen die erste demokratische Kryptowährung FairCoin mit IT-Infrastruktur und Kommunikation.
 

WEBSEITE

ethify

ethify.org

Ein Vorschlag für einen Wertefächer für ethisches Leben und Wirtschaften.

Was möchte ich erreichen und welche Lebensbereiche sind wie wichtig?
Wie gehen wir mit endlichen Ressourcen um?

Wer kann mich unterstützen, meine Werte zu finden und diesen ein Stück näher zu kommen?

"Ich lebe so, wie es mir gefällt" war für Pippi Langstrumpf und in den 80er und 90er Jahren schick, doch das postmoderne "anything goes" funktioniert nicht mehr. Das Finanzsystem ist aus den Fugen geraten, Ökosysteme drohen zu kollabieren, nach den neuesten Berechnungen des Club of Rome droht der totale Kollaps noch vor 2030. Den Konsum anzukurbeln wird uns nicht retten. Wir müssen wieder darüber reden, was uns allen wichtig ist, losgelöst von Religionen und Weltanschauungen.
 

WEBSEITE

fairmove

fairmove.IT

IT Wandel Netzwerk

Ein Zusammenschluss von Internet-Plattformen mit dem Anliegen, gemeinsam effektiver für den öko-sozialen Wandel zu wirken. Ziel des Netzwerks ist es bewährte und neue Web-Technologien für Nachhaltigkeitsinitiativen zu verbinden und nutzbar zu machen.
Wir unterstützen fairmove.IT mit Ideen, fairlogin - Single-Sign-On und IT-Infrastruktur.
 

WEBSEITE

faircoop

fair.coop

Glokale Kooperative

Die FairCoop ist ein globales Netzwerk von selbstorganisierten und selbstbestimmten lokalen Gemeinschaften und Individuen. Ziel ist es ein innovatives glokales Wirtschaftssystem von unten nach oben zu errichten, das zugunsten eines alternativen und postkapitalistischen Modells, den Weg für einen kollektiven Wandel hin zu einem gemeinschaftlichen Leben ebnet. Zusammenarbeit, Ethik, Solidarität und Transparenz sind die Schlüsselfaktoren, um ein wirklich gerechtes System für alle zu schaffen.
Globale Prinzipien und Rahmenbedingungen werden gemeinsam, im Namen aller definiert und gleichzeitig auf lokaler Ebene, entsprechend den regionalspezifischen Bedürfnissen und Gegebenheiten, umgesetzt. Auf diese Weise erhalten die Menschen die Kontrolle über ihr eigenes Leben zurück, indem sie die Freiheit haben, auf der Grundlage einer dezentralisierten Organisationsstruktur verschiedene alternative Gesellschaftsmodelle zu wählen.
 

WEBSEITE

grundeinkommen

Unser Grundeinkommen

Ein gutes Leben für alle

Ein „bedingungsloses Grundeinkommen“ macht uns alle freier und wir alle könnten damit gesünder, nachhaltiger und solidarischer miteinander leben. Die Initiative hat sich das Ziel gesetzt, die gesellschaftspolitische Diskussion für ein bedingungsloses Grundeinkommen anzuregen und mit der Verlosung eines bedingungslosen Grundeinkommens zusätzliche Impulse zu setzen. Die Verlosung wurde mittlerweile eingestellt. Dennoch machen die Initiator*innen weiter und bleiben aktiv am Thema dran.
Die fairkom unterstützt(e) das Projekt mit IT-Infrastruktur, Website-Programmierung, Grafik-Design und Kommunikations-know-how.

Interesse an einer Social Design Begleitung?

Gerne überlegen wir mit euch, welche Prozesse, Strukturen und
Medien es braucht, damit euer Vorhaben gelingen kann.
 

info [at] fairkom.eu