fairlogin

fairlogin

All fairkom services with one login

Our Single-Sign-On (SSO) identity management system fairlogin enables you to access all fairapps.net services with one ID only. Become independent from the big commercial providers and data collectors. Register at fairlogin and get a new and secure online identity. We handle all private data responsibly and do not sell it on. All services are of course free of advertising.

Your fairlogin account

Get your Single-Sign-On ID here


Register / MANAGE ID

fairlogin

Identity Provider for your organization

One login for all purposes

The fairlogin Identity Provider can also be ordered in a white labeled version for your network. We provide user administrations for your infrastructure and connect them to existing applications. Policies, applications and user groups can be managed and set up independently.
We are also happy to add your applications to fairlogin if requested so programs can be used and shared commonly.

 

Order from the Shopsales [at] fairkom.euGitLAB

fairlogin in use
fairapps

fairapps.net

All web-based communication apps with one login

fairapps

faircoop

FairCoop

fairlogin for the glocal FairCoop & FairCoin community

WEBSITE

fairlogin FAQs

fairlogin is a non-profit single-sign-on identity managment system for sustainable and social organizations, families and private persons.

Security and privacy are very important for us. With fairlogin there is no data vending and no spying. We are not selling any user data for ads and ensure a strict adherence to Austrian and European data protection directives.

What is fairlogin?

fairlogin is a single-sign-on project where users have the possibility to use one login application and one password for different online services. The Open Source identity management system implements modern security and usability. With fairlogin single users, organizations and companies can use different service with only one password. At the same time they get independent from big American providers like Google and Facebook.

Who can use it?

fairlogin can be used by social and sustainable initiatives and organizations, companies and private persons around the globe. This service is provided on a fair-use provision. Anyone can use fairlogin and its services, who is accepting the fairkom Cloud terms of business.

Your NGO could run its own identity server and federate with fairlogin and other NGOs. This way we can build an ecosystem of distributed identity servers, independent of Facebook or Twitter accounts.

How can I reset my password?

If you forgot your password, just click at the login of fairlogin on “Forgot Password?”.  Enter your username or email address and we will send you instructions on how to create a new password.

Which services are available?

There are a number of web services from fairkom or associated partners which can be used with fairlogin. On fairapps.net you find a dashboard with all linked services, such as fairchat, GitLab or GroupOffice. If you a very important tool is missing, do not hesitate to contact as us.

What are the fair use limits?

Like it? Use it often? We facilitate a fair net culture. That is why we provide our services on a fair use provision. For private persons and small organizations and initiatives the use of fairlogin is for free. If you have an above average use of our service(s) or you are a bigger organization, we would like to ask you to contact us and support our services, so that we can continue our fair and sustainable path we have choosen.
Donate via Paypal or FairCoin address: famNzt75hoNjJJkv39HQbCsM3vU9ZbZdmk

Why is fairlogin fair?

As a non-profit association, the Austrian fairkom invests all surpluses in software development or social and sustainable projects. By running on an energy-efficient and CO2-neutral server, fairchat reduces your ecological footprint. Furthermore, our fair-use principle encourages small initiatives and organizations with relatively modest financial resources to achieve their objectives.

Where can I make suggestions for improvement?

We have a channel called fairchat-general, there you enter your suggestion or question, perhaps someone will answer you immediately. For bugs, wishes and suggestions you can also open an issue in the gitlab here.

How can we join forces?

If you operate your own identity provider, we may accept the intergration of your users and their access to our fairlogin-based fairapps. An important condition is that we share a strong open source commitment and more or less the same values. If you think we should join forces, please send us a message.

Can my application be added so that users can log in with fairlogin?

We are happy to add new applications that use fairlogin as an identity provider. To cover our expenses for server monitoring and security, we charge a fee for this service. fairlogin supports SAML or oAuth / OpenID connect.
If you represent an NGO or a sustainable initiative or offer a service that might perfectly complete our fairapps portfolio, do not hesitate to ask for the conditions or a partnership agreement.

Is a White Label ID possible?

We are happy to set up and manage your own Identity Provider, which is completely under your control, e.g. id.your-organisation.net. Define your own policies, applications and user groups. Contact us for further questions.

How is a high level of reliability guaranteed?

Our cloud services have a double backup, one in the same and one in a different data center. The data center is equipped with emergency power generators and has multiple Internet connections.
A team of several system administrators monitors the availability and has installed its own monitoring system. We provide support according to the best-effort principle, SLAs can be agreed upon upon request.

fairlogin

was realized with friendly support of netidee.

 

netidee

fairlogin

fairlogin

Alle fairkom Services mit einem Login

Mit unserem Single-Sign-On (SSO) Identitätsmanagement System fairlogin erhälst du mit nur einer ID Zugang zu allen fairapps Diensten. Werde unabhängig von den großen kommerziellen Anbietern und Datensammlern. Registrier dich bei fairlogin und erhalte eine neue und sichere Online Identität. Wir gehen verantwortungsvoll mit allen privaten Daten um und verkaufen diese nicht weiter. Alle Services sind natürlich werbefrei.

Dein fairlogin Konto

Hier bekommst du deine Single-Sign-On ID

ID Registrieren / Verwalten

fairlogin

Identity Provider für deine Organisation

Ein Login für alle Fälle

Den fairlogin Identity Provider gibt es auf Bestellung auch white labeled für dein Netzwerk. Wir stellen Benutzerverwaltungen für deine Infrastruktur zur Verfügung und binden diese an bestehende Applikationen an. Richtlinien, Anwendungen und Benutzergruppen können so selbstständig verwaltet und eingerichtet werden.
Gerne fügen wir auch auf Anfrage eure Anwendungen
zu fairlogin hinzu, um gemeinsam Programme zu nutzen und zu teilen.
 

Im Shop bestellensales [at] fairkom.euGitLAB

fairlogin im Einsatz
fairapps

fairapps.net

Alle webbasierten Kommunikations-Apps mit einem Login

fairapps wählen

faircoop

fair.coop

fairlogin für die glokale FairCoop & FairCoin Community

WEBSEITE

fairlogin FAQS

fairlogin ist ein gemeinnütziges Single-Sign-On Identity Management System für nachhaltige und soziale Organisationen, Familien und Privatpersonen.

Sicherheit und Datenschutz sind uns wichtig. Mit fairlogin gibt es keinen Datenhandel und keine Spionage. Wir verkaufen keine Nutzerdaten für Werbeanzeigen und sorgen für eine strikte Einhaltung der österreichischen und europäischen Datenschutzrichtlinien.

Was ist fairlogin?

fairlogin ist ein Single-Sign-on-Service, bei dem Benutzer die Möglichkeit haben, eine Login-Applikation und ein Passwort für verschiedene Online-Dienste zu verwenden. Unser Open Source Identity Management System implementiert moderne Sicherheit und Benutzerfreundlichkeit. Mit fairlogin können Einzelanwender, Organisationen und Unternehmen verschiedene Dienste mit einer alternativen Web-Identität nutzen und sich gleichzeitig unabhängig von großen ID-Anbietern wie Google und Facebook machen.

Wer kann fairlogin verwenden?

fairlogin kann von sozialen und nachhaltigen Initiativen und Organisationen, Unternehmen und Privatpersonen rund um die Welt genutzt werden. Dieser Service wird im Rahmen einer Fair-Use-Vereinbarung angeboten. JedeR, der die fairkom Cloud-Geschäftsbedingungen (PDF) (link is external)akzeptiert, kann fairlogin und seine Dienste nutzen.
Auch Ihre NGO könnte einen eigenen Identitätsserver betreiben und sich mit fairlogin und anderen NGOs verbinden. Auf diese Weise können wir ein Ökosystem von verteilten Identitätsservern aufbauen - unabhängig von den großen kommerziellen Akteuren.

Wie kann ich mein Passwort zurücksetzen?

Wenn Sie Ihr Passwort vergessen haben, klicken Sie einfach im Login-Bereich von fairlogin auf "Passwort vergessen". Geben Sie Ihren Benutzernamen oder Ihre E-Mail-Adresse ein und wir senden Ihnen Instruktionen zum Erstellen eines neuen Passworts zu.

Welche Dienstleistungen gibt es?

Es gibt diverse Webservices von fairkom oder assoziierten Partnern, die mit fairlogin genutzt werden können. Auf fairapps.net (link is external) finden Sie eine Übersicht aller verlinkten Dienste wie fairchat, (link is external) GitLab (link is external)oder GroupOffice. Wenn Ihnen ein wichtiges Tool fehlt, zögern Sie nicht, uns zu kontaktieren.

Wo liegen die Grenzen des Fair Use?

Ihnen gefällt der Service? Sie benutzen ihn häufig? Wir fördern eine faire Netzkultur. Deshalb bieten wir unsere Dienstleistungen auf der Grundlage einer fairen Nutzung an. Für Privatpersonen und kleine Organisationen und Initiativen ist die Nutzung von fairlogin kostenlos. Wenn Sie eine ausgeprägte Nutzung unserer Dienstleistung(en) pflegen oder eine größere Organisation sind, können Sie uns gerne kontaktieren und unsere Dienstleistungen unterstützen, damit wir unseren fairen und nachhaltigen Weg fortsetzen können.
Spenden via Paypal (link is external) oder FairCoin (link is external) Addresse: famNzt75hoNjJJkv39HQbCsM3vU9ZbZdmk

Warum ist fairlogin fair?

Als gemeinnützige Gesellschaft investiert die österreichische fairkom alle Überschüsse in soziale und nachhaltige Projekte. Da unsere fairapps-Services auf einem energieeffizienten und CO2-neutralen Server laufen, reduzieren Sie durch deren Nutzung Ihren ökologischen Fußabdruck. Darüber hinaus macht es unser Fair-Use-Prinzip kleinen Initiativen und Organisationen mit relativ geringen finanziellen Mitteln leichter, ihrer Ziele zu erreichen.

Wo kann ich Verbesserungsvorschläge einbringen?

Geben Sie uns Ihren Vorschlag oder Ihre Frage auf fairchat-general ein. Für Wünsche und Anregungen können Sie auch hier im gitlab ein Anliegen anbringen.

Wie können wir uns zusammenschließen?

Wenn Sie einen eigenen Identitätsprovider betreiben, akzeptieren wir mitunter die Einbindung Ihrer Benutzer und deren Zugang zu unseren fairlogin-basierten fairapps. Eine wichtiger Bedingung ist, dass wir ein starkes Open Source Engagement und mehr oder weniger die gleichen Werte teilen (unser Ethify Yourself (link is external) Projekt kann ein Ausgangspunkt sein). Wenn Sie der Meinung sind, dass wir uns zusammenschließen sollten, schreiben Sie uns bitte eine Nachricht.

Kann meine Anwendung hinzugefügt werden, damit sich Benutzer mit fairlogin anmelden können?

Sehr gerne fügen wir neue Anwendungen hinzu, die fairlogin als Identity Provider nutzen. Um unsere Ausgaben für Serverüberwachung und Sicherheit zu decken, berechnen wir eine Gebühr für diesen Service. Bestellen Sie Ihre fairlogin Anwendungs-ID und Ihr Passwort >>hier (link is external). fairlogin unterstützt SAML oder oAuth / OpenID connect.
Wenn Sie eine NGO oder eine nachhaltige Initiative vertreten oder einen Service anbieten, der unser fairapps-Portfolio möglicherweise perfekt vervollständigt, zögern Sie nicht, nach den Konditionen oder einem Partnerschaftsvertrag zu fragen.

Ist eine White Label ID möglich?

Gerne können wir Ihren eigenen Identity Provider einrichten und verwalten, der ganz unter Ihrer Kontrolle steht, z.B. id.your-organisation.net. Definieren Sie selbst Richtlinien, Anwendungen und Benutzergruppen. Kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere Fragen.

Wie wird eine hohe Ausfallssicherheit gewährleistet?

Unsere Cloud Dienste haben ein doppeltes Backup, eines im selben und eines in einem anderen Rechenzentrum. Das Rechenzentrum ist mit Notstromaggregaten ausgestattet und hat eine mehrfache Internetanbindung.
Ein Team von mehreren Systemadministratoren überwacht die Verfügbarkeit und hat ein eigenes Monitoring System installiert. Support leisten wir nach dem Best-Effort Prinzip, SLAs können auf Anfrage vereinbart werden.

fairlogin

wurde mit freundlicher Unterstützung von netidee realisiert.

 

netidee