fairchat

We facilitate communication

A green, secure and data protection compliant solution 

fairchat stands for simple, direct and confidential communication. The Open Source Messenger has an extensive feature set for web and smartphone and guarantees a comprehensive protection of your privacy. The fairchat mobile app can be connected to all Rocket.Chat servers.

Here you get to fairchat

Supports all mobile and stationary devices

 

fairchat

 

WebchatAndroid AppIOS App APK Download

fairchat
fairphone
fairchat
This is fairchat

Video chat

Video conference with one or more participants.

Chat rooms

Create your own private or public rooms with unlimited group size.

Audio and video messages

Easily record and send audio and video messages.

Email notifications

Email notifications and direct replies to missed messages.

Language translation

Real-time message translation in the web chat.

Off-the-record

Additional encryption in web chat for highly confidential messages.

GDPR compliant

fairchat doesn't copy any contacts from your smartphone and protects your personal data.

 

Single-Sign-On

With fairlogin you can use all our fairapps services - one account for all applications.

green

Green & Fair

Energy-efficient and CO2-neutral servers. Surpluses are invested in software development, social and sustainable projects.

privacy

Privacy Protection

We take privacy very seriously and do not copy your address books. No data sale. Your communication is protected with SHA-256 encryption by default.

osi

Open Source

fairchat is a further advancement of Rocket.Chat, the mobile apps are own developments. The code is freely accessible - there is no hidden backdoor.

fairchat mobile Apps
for Rocket.Chat
rocketchat

The fairchat mobile apps for Android and iOS can be connected to any Rocket.Chat server of version 0.56+.
We provide the fairchat push notification system as a service. In addition to Rocket.Chat configurations, we also offer hosting - including single-sign-on for your entire team.

fairchat

fairchat for your company

We provide individual solutions

Communicate easily, quickly and directly with fairchat work. In addition to using fairchat, we also offer stand-alone chat applications - with tailor-made adaptations to your specific needs. Extensive functional extensions, CI branding, independent user administration, self-hosting and extended security standards are possible.
 

sales [at] fairkom.eu

fairchat work

Use fairchat for web, iOS and Android.

  • On-boarding support, import of user internal data (LDAP/AD)
  • Training for employees, functional enhancements, individual customer service and support - also with SLA
  • Creation and management of public and private rooms with unlimited group size
  • Secure Two Factor Authentication (2-FA)
  • Audio and video conference with several participants including screen sharing and shared note document
  • Climate-neutral and GDPR compliant hosting in the EU

 

sales [at] fairkom.eu

 

fairchat white-label

Standalone messenger app for web, iOS and Android with individual customization and features.

  • App with your organization logo, CI branding and free choice of name
  • Easy integration into your existing organizational structure, independent user administration (LDAP/AD) and own single-sign-on (SSO) access
  • Full admin access
  • Self hosting possible, we provide support
  • Secure Two Factor Authentication (2-FA)
  • Live chat widgets for webpage and mobile apps
  • On-boarding support, training, functional enhancements, individual customer service and support
  • Separate audio and video conference rooms with screen sharing and shared note documents
  • Public and private chat rooms with unlimited group sizes
  • Incoming and outgoing Webhook integrations
  • Bridges to other messengers

 

sales [at] fairkom.eu

 

fairchat white-label
o2o

O2O Wind

O2O Wind - Ecopower Academy
Halmstad, Schweden

fairchat

Your fairchat

Your logo, your CI
fairchat customized for business

ucom

Ucom

Austrian Federal Chancellery
Vienna, Austria

fairchat hints and FAQs

The fairchat app is optimized for use on the road or rail. The full range of fairchat features can be used in a web browser at fairchat.net.

Everything all right?
You might want to take a look at our fairchat & fairmeeting tutorial.

 

TUTORIAL

 

Registration

In order to connect to fairchat, you have to go through fairlogin ("sign-up"). Because, unlike WhatsApp or Telegram, we do not use your phone number for identification or copy your contacts‘ numbers onto the server.

The easiest way to set up a fairlogin account is through your browser on your laptop or PC at fairchat.net  or directly on the fairlogin page. The fairchat app also uses fairlogin to register. You must enter a valid e-mail address which you need to access to confirm your registration. In case you do not receive the e-mail, check your spam folder. >>Here you can find more tips on fairlogin.

After registering, it may take a few seconds until the emojis are loaded. Then you can start private chats and groups.


Notifications

 A notification of new messages is displayed differently depending on your device. For each chat room, you can set whether or not you want to be notified. Notifications are also sent when you are logged on to the mobile phone or desktop, if subscribed in the corresponding room and if you left the desktop for more than 10 seconds. If you mention a user (by using @firstname.lastname) this person is notified, unless s/he is blocking all notifcations. @all reaches all members of the group.

fairchat FAQs

How do I find my friends?

Once they have signed up, you can look them up by their nickname. You will find an icon in the app and a globe symbol in the web. The best way is to invite them by e-mail.

How can I invite other participants to a video chat?

When you press the video chat icon in a fairchat room, an invitation is sent, so that other members of the group can also press the button to participate. Each video chat room has a unique URL. By pressing the sharing icon in the conference, you can invite other people (even if they are not in fairchat). You can also start a video conference without registering at fairchat from the home page. Just enter a room name and then you can invite more people.

How do I apply for an account?

This service is provided on a fair-use principle. Anyone can use this chat and video conferencing service, who is accepting the fairkom cloud terms of business. You can login or register via the fairlogin button on the fairchat.net homepage. With he Single-Sign-On-ID fairlogin also other web services provided by fairkom or associated partners can be used at fairapps.net

How is fairapps financed?

Private use is free and without advertising. We do not sell any data. The fair-use principle applies, so we reserve the right to restrict accounts in the event of excessive use.
Our business model is that fairkom gladly offers specific solutions for companies or associations. On request, we also build an app and make it available in the Google Play Store and on iTunes. Our sales team will be happy to offer you an individual package.
Some more fairapps are only available in the BASIC or PRO subscription, according to your needs.

Where can I make suggestions for improvement?

Where can I make suggestions for improvement?
We have a channel called “fairchat-welcome”, there you enter your suggestion or question, perhaps someone will answer you immediately. For bugs, wishes and suggestions you can also open an issue in the gitlab here.

Can I correct a message?

Messages are also sent as notifications by e-mail, if a user has set them up. As a result, messages should not be changed significantly later. The possible processing time is limited to half an hour.

How are the messages encrypted?

The connection from both the web chat as well as the fairchat app is established via https and Forward Secrecy. This means, the transmission path is so strongly encrypted that even if someone would record the communication and intensively try to crack the data stream, he or she would fail. For smartphones, the encryption of the memory is done by default (double-check on Android, if in doubt!). End-to-end encryption without record in the web browser can be activated at any time between two participants in a personal chat room in the upper right corner. We currently work on end-to-end encryption for all rooms- but that always includes compromises, such as the history not being available or that the concerned messages are not displayed on all end devices.

What appears in the search?

fairchat was originally intended as a community chat especially for our customers and partners. That is why it is also possible to search the chat directory for everyone registered. However, you are encouraged to use a user name that only your friends know. You can set up or change your username in your profile.
For customers, we also install our own instances, where only the employees are visible.

How can I upload a file with the Android App?

Depending on the version and model of your smartphone, there is another pre-installed file manager. Selecting a file or photo in the DCIM folder works best with Amaze File Manager. After touching the paperclip in the app, it usually appears at the bottom left.

How long are the messages stored on the server?

Since we provide the online chat at fairchat.net, messages remain stored on the server. This allows you to receive these messages if, for example, you log in later with a tablet. We do not aim to store messages longer than necessary. With other rocket.chat developers, we are currently working on a solution so that each user can decide for himself how long the messages should be stored. It will be featured in one of the next versions.

Do certain ports have to be open for the video function?

fairmeeting is based on Jitsi Meet and this tries to find different ways to broadcast the audio and video stream. The firewall should allow UDP 10000-20000. If this is not possible, the transmission takes place on the TCP port 443, which is always open, but which may limit the transmission quality.
A system administrator or a Linux desktop can test this with netcat:

nc -vuz media.fairmeeting.net 10000
Connection to media.fairmeeting.net 10000 port [udp/*] succeeded!

In some organizations, all media streams can also be blocked. These must be allowed for IP 51.38.117.249.

Where do I report abuse?

Users are responsible for their own content. In case of violence or bullying being reported or if prohibited content is exchanged, you can report this abuse [at] fairkom.eu (subject: Abuse%20Message%20fairchat, body: I%20found%20in%20this%20channel%20....) (>>here).

How do I delete my account?

You can delete a fairchat account in your profile. The fairlogin ID is retained, allowing you to keep using other services which use fairlogin as an identity provider. Please contact us if you wish the fairlogin ID to be deleted as well.

How is a high level of reliability ensured?

Our cloud services have a double backup, one in the same and one in another data center. The data center is equipped with emergency power generators and has multiple internet connections.
The availability of fairchat is 99.8%. Chat messages are not lost should a server be temporarily unavailable. A team of multiple system administrators monitors the availability and has installed its own monitoring system. We provide support according to the best-effort principle, SLAs can be established on request.

Is the address book of the smartphone uploaded to a server?

No, the address book is not uploaded to a server, which is why we are one of the few GDPR-compliant messenger providers. Furthermore, we do not make use of your phone number for identification.

What is the maximum group size for fairchat?

The group size is unlimited.

How do I leave or delete a group?

There are several levels of permission in chat groups in the webchat: User, owner, moderator.  You can hide or leave a group in the list of chat groups on the left. Only owners of a group can delete a group. To do this, click on the user who should be allowed to do this in the list of members, select the menu and "set as owner".

Where can I find more documentation about the chat?

We use Rocket.chat as our server and are part of their open source community. For the web chat you can find more documentation here.

When will notifications be sent?

For each chat group, you can set how and on which channel you want to receive notifications in the top right corner of the web chat. In addition, in the personal settings you can switch on whether your status should automatically be set to "away" after a certain time depending on the activity. With @all you can reach everyone in a group. An overview of the workflow can be found here.

fairchat

fairchat

Wir ermöglichen Kommunikation

Sicher. Datenschutzkonform. Nachhaltig.

fairchat steht für einfache, direkte und vertrauliche Kommunikation. Der Open Source Messenger verfügt über eine umfangreiche Funktionspalette für Web und Smartphone und garantiert einen umfassenden Schutz der Privatsphäre, Einhaltung der DSGVO und kein Verkauf von Daten. Natürlich werbefrei.

Hier geht's zu fairchat

Unterstützt werden alle mobilen und stationären Geräte

 

fairchat

 

WebchatAndroid AppIOS App APK Download

fairchat
fairphone
fairchat
Was kann fairchat

Video chat

Video chat mit einem oder mehreren Teilnehmer*innen.

Chat rooms

Erstelle eigene private oder öffentlichen Räume mit unbegrenzter Gruppengröße.

Audio- und Videonachrichten

Audio- und Videonachrichten einfach aufnehmen und versenden.

E-mail Benachrichtigung

E-Mail Benachrichtigungen und direkte Antwortmöglichkeiten bei verpassten Nachrichten.

Sprachenübersetzung

Automatische Echtzeit-Übersetzung von Nachrichten im Webchat.

Off-the-record

Zusätzliche Verschlüsselung im Webchat für streng vertrauliche Nachrichten.

DSGVO-Konform

fairchat kopiert keine Adressbücher vom Smartphone und schützt personenbezogene Daten.

Single-Sign-On

Mit fairlogin kannst du alle unsere fairapps Services nutzen - ein Konto für alle Anwendungen.

green

Grün & Fair

Energieeffiziente und CO2-neutrale Server. Überschüsse werden in Eigenentwicklungen, soziale und nachhaltige Projekte investiert.

privacy

Datenschutz

Wir nehmen Datenschutz sehr ernst und kopieren keine Adressbücher. Kein Datenverkauf. Deine Kommunikation wird standardmäßig mit SHA-256-Verschlüsselung geschützt.

osi

Open Source

fairchat ist eine Weiterentwicklung von rocket.chat, die mobilen Apps sind Eigenentwicklungen. Der Code ist frei zugänglich - es gibt keine versteckte Hintertür.

fairchat mobile Apps
für Rocket.Chat
rocketchat

Die mobilen fairchat Apps für Android und iOS können mit jedem Rocket.Chat Server der Version 0.56+ verbunden werden.
Den fairchat Push-Benachrichtigungsdienst stellen wir als Service bereit.
Neben Rocket.Chat Konfigurationen bieten wir auch das Hosting dazu an - einschließlich Single-Sign-On für das ganze Team.

fairchat

fairchat für dein Unternehmen

Wir bieten individuelle Lösungen

Mit fairchat work einfach, schnell und direkt kommunizieren. Neben der Mitnutzung von fairchat bieten wir auch eigenständige Chat Applikationen an -  mit maßgeschneiderte Anpassungen an die konkreten Bedürfnisse. Weitgehende Funktionserweiterungen, CI-Branding, selbstständige Benutzerverwaltung, Self-Hosting und erweiterte Sicherheitsstandards sind möglich.
 

sales [at] fairkom.eu

fairchat work

Mitnutzung von fairchat für Web, iOS und Android.

  • On-boarding Unterstützung, Einspielung von Benutzer*innen Daten (LDAP/AD)
  • Schulung für Mitarbeitende, Funktionserweiterungen, individuelle Kundenbetreuung und Support - auch mit SLA
  • Erstellung und Verwaltung von offenen und geschlossenen Räumen mit unbegrenzter Gruppengröße
  • Sichere Two Factor Authentication (2-FA)
  • Audio- und Videokonferenz mit mehreren Teilnehmer*innen inklusive Screensharing und gemeinsames Notizdokument
  • Klimaneutrales und DSGVO konformes Hosting in der EU

 

sales [at] fairkom.eu

 

fairchat white-label

Eigenständige Messenger App für Web, iOS und Android mit individuellen Anpassungen und Features.

  • App mit Organisations-Logo, CI-Branding und freier Namenswahl
  • Einfache Anbindung in die bestehende Organisationsstruktur, selbstständige Benutzerverwaltung (LDAP/AD) und eigenem Single-Sign-On (SSO) Zugang
  • Eigener Admin
  • Self-Hosting möglich, wir liefern Support
  • Sichere Two Factor Authentication (2-FA)
  • Live-Chat Widgets für Homepage und mobile Apps
  • On-boarding Unterstützung, Schulung, Funktionserweiterungen, individuelle Kundenbetreuung und Support
  • Eigene Audio- und Videokonferenz Räume mit Screensharing und gemeinsamen Notizdokumenten
  • Offene und geschlossene Chat-Räume mit unbegrenzten Gruppengrößen
  • Ein- und ausgehende WebHook Integrationen
  • Verbindung mit anderen Messengern

 

sales [at] fairkom.eu

 

fairchat white-label
o2o

O2O Wind

O2O Wind - Ecopower Academy
Halmstad, Schweden

fairchat

Dein fairchat

Dein Logo, Dein CI
fairchat Customize for Business

ucom

Ucom

Bundeskanzleramt
Wien, Österreich

Tipps und häufig gestellte Fragen

Die gesamte Funktionspalette von fairchat kann im Browserchat auf fairchat.net verwendet werden.

Alles klar?
Sonst kann dir vielleicht unser Tutorial
zu fairchat und fairmeeting weiterhelfen.

 

TUTORIAL

 

Registrierung

Bei fairchat musst du dich mit fairlogin anmelden ("sign-up"). Denn wir verwenden nicht deine Telefonnummer zur Identifikation und kopieren nicht die Telefonnummern deiner Kontakte auf den Server, wie es WhatsApp, telegram oder Signal machen.
Ein fairlogin Konto richtest du am einfachsten mit dem Browser am Laptop oder PC auf fairchat.net  ein. In der fairchat App wählst du ebenfalls fairlogin aus, um dich anzumelden - du kannst dich auch in der App direkt registrieren. Du musst eine E-Mail Adresse angeben, zu der du Zugang hast und die Anmeldung bestätigen. Falls du die E-Mail nicht erhälst, schau im Spam Ordner nach. >> Hier gibt es weitere Tipps zu fairlogin.
Nach dem Anmelden kann es einige Sekunden dauern, bis die Emojis geladen sind. Dann kannst du private Chats und Gruppen starten.

Benachrichtigungen

Eine Notifikation zu neuen Nachrichten wird je nach Endgerät unterschiedlich angezeigt. Für jeden Chatraum lässt sich im Webbrowser auf fairchat.net einstellen, ob und wie benachrichigt werden soll.
Auch mit "Mentions" - also Erwähnungen in der Form von @vorname.nachname - wird eine Benachrichtigung versandt, selbst wenn die betreffende Person dies für diese Gruppe nicht abonniert hat. @all erreicht alle Teilnehmer der Gruppe und @here jene, die gerade online sind.

fairchat FAQs

Wie finde ich meine Freunde?

Diese müssen sich auch anmelden und dann suchst du sie nach dem Nicknamen. In der App mit dem Icon und im Web mit der Weltkugel. Am besten du lädst sie per E-Mail ein.

Wie kann ich zu einer Videokonferenz weitere TeilnehmerInnen einladen?

Wenn du in einem fairchat Raum in der App das Symbol für Videokonferenz drückst (bzw im Web-Chat rechts oben hinter den drei Punkten), wird eine Einladung versendet, die Mitglieder der Gruppe können auch auf den Knopf drücken um teilzunehmen. Jeder Videokonferenzraum hat eine eindeutige URL. Über das Teilen Symbol in der Konferenz kannst du weitere Personen (auch wenn diese nicht in fairchat sind) einladen.
Du kannst aber auch ohne dich bei fairchat anzumelden von der Chat - Startseite oder von fairmeeting.net eine Videokonferenz starten. Du musst nur einen Raumnamen eingeben und kannst dann weitere Personen einladen.

Wer kann ein Konto beantragen?

Jede/r kann diesen Chat und Videokonferenzservice "fair use" und unter Berücksichtigung der fairkom Cloud Geschäftsbedingungen nutzen. Eine Anmeldung oder Registrierung erfolgt über den fairlogin Button auf der Startseite von fairchat.net. Damit können dann auch weitere Webdienste von fairkom auf fairapps.net genutzt werden.

Wie finanziert sich fairchat?

Die private Nutzung ist kosten- und werbefrei. Wir verkaufen keine Daten. Es gilt das fair-use Prinzip, wir behalten uns also bei exzessiver Nutzung vor, Konten einzuschränken.
Unser Geschäftsmodell ist, dass fairkom für Firmen oder Vereine gerne spezielle Lösungen anbietet. Auf Wunsch bauen wir auch eine eigene App und machen sie im Google Play Store und auf iTunes verfügbar. Dazu stellt unser Verkaufsteam gerne ein Angebot zusammen.
Einige weitere fairapps gibt es nur im BASIC oder PRO Abo, je nach deinen Bedürfnissen.

Wo kann ich Verbesserungsvorschläge einbringen?

Im Chat gibt es den Kanal fairchat-general, dort wird dir vielleicht jemand gleich antworten. Bugs sowie Wünsche und Anregungen kannst du auch als Issue im gitlab hier einkippen.

Kann ich eine Nachricht ausbessern?

Nachrichten werden auch als Notifikation per E-Mail versendet, wenn dies ein/e Benutzer/in eingestellt hat. Daher sollten Nachrichten möglichst nachträglich nicht wesentlich verändert werden. Die mögliche Bearbeitungszeit ist auf eine halbe Stunde eingestellt.

Wie werden die Nachrichten verschlüsselt?

Die Verbindung sowohl vom Web-Chat als auch von der fairchat App erfolgt über https und Perfect Forward Secrecy. Somit ist der Übertragungsweg so stark verschlüsselt, dass auch im Nachhinein, falls jemand die Kommunikation aufzeichnen und intensiv versuchen würde den Datenstrom zu knacken, scheitern wird. Auf dem Smartphone ist die Verschlüsselung des Speichers standardmässig aktiviert (bei Android eventuell nachkontrollieren!). Eine Ende-zu-Ende Verschlüsselung ohne jede Aufzeichnung zwischen zwei Teilnehmern am Webbrowser kann jederzeit rechts oben in einem persönlichen Chatraum aktiviert werden. Die Ende-zu-Ende Verschlüsselung für alle Räume haben wir auf fairchat nicht aktiviert, denn damit sind immer Kompromisse verbunden, wie dass die History nicht verfügbar ist oder die Nachrichten nicht auf allen Endgeräten angezeigt werden. Für Geschäftskunden mit einer eigenen Instanz können wir dies anbieten.

Was taucht in der Suche auf?

fairchat war eigentlich als Community - Chat insbesondere für unsere Kunden und Partner gedacht. Insofern können im Directory des Chats auch alle Personen die sich angemeldet haben, gesucht werden. Du kannst und sollst jedoch einen Benutzernamen verwenden, den nur deine Freunde kennen. Deinen Benutzernamen kannst Du im Profil einrichten.
Für Kunden installieren wir auch eigene Instanzen, dort sind dann nur die Mitarbeiter/innen sichtbar.

Wie kann ich eine Datei mit der Android App hochladen?

Je nach Version und Modell ist ein anderer Dateimanager auf deinem Smartphone vorinstalliert. Die Auswahl einer Datei oder eines Fotos in dem DCIM Ordner funktioniert am besten mit dem Amaze Dateimanager. Nachdem du in der App auf die Büroklammer gedrückt hast, erscheint er meist ganz unten links.

Wie lange werden die Nachrichten am Server gespeichert?

Nachdem wir den Chat auch im Web auf fairchat.net anbieten, bleiben die Nachrichten am Server gespeichert. Damit bekommst du diese auch zugestellt, wenn du zB später mit einem Tablet einsteigst. Nachrichten wollen wir nicht länger als nötig speichern. Wir diskutieren und arbeiten mit den Entwicklern gerade daran, dass jeder User selbst einstellen kann, wie lange die Nachrichten gespeichert werden sollen. Das wird es in einer der nächsten Versionen geben.

Müssen für die Videofunktion bestimmte Ports geöffnet sein?

fairmeeting basiert auf Jitsi Meet und dieses versucht verschiedenste Wege für die Übertragung des Audio- und Videostreams zu finden. Die Firewall sollte UDP 10000-20000 durchlassen. Ist dies nicht möglich, erfolgt die Übertragung auf dem immer offenen TCP Port 443, über den jedoch die Übertragungsqualität eingeschränkt sein kann.

Ein Systemadministrator oder von einem Linux Desktop kann man das zum Beispiel mit netcat testen:

nc -vuz media.fairmeeting.net 10000
Connection to media.fairmeeting.net 10000 port [udp/*] succeeded!

In manchen Organisationen können alle Media Streams zusätzlich blockiert werden. Diese müssen für die IP 51.38.117.249 erlaubt sein.

Wo melde ich Missbrauch?

Nutzer/innen sind selbst für ihre Inhalte verantwortlich. Wird zu Gewalt aufgerufen oder Mobbing ausgeübt oder werden verbotene Inhalte ausgetauscht, kannst du dies abuse [at] fairkom.eu (subject: Abuse%20Message%20fairchat, body: I%20found%20in%20this%20channel%20....) (>>hier) melden.

Wie lösche ich mein Konto?

Im Profil kannst du ein fairchat Konto löschen. Erhalten bleibt die fairlogin ID, mit der du jederzeit dich auch an anderen Diensten anmelden kannst, welche fairlogin als Identity Provider anbieten. Bitte kontaktiere uns, wenn du möchtest, dass die fairlogin ID auch gelöscht wird.

Wie wird eine hohe Ausfallssicherheit gewährleistet?

Unsere Cloud Dienste haben ein doppeltes Backup, eines im selben und
eines in einem anderen Rechenzentrum. Das Rechenzentrum ist mit Notstromaggregaten ausgestattet und hat eine mehrfache Internetanbindung.
Die Verfügbarkeit von fairchat liegt bei 99,8%. Chat Nachrichten gehen nicht verloren, falls ein Server kurzfristig mal nicht erreichbar sein sollte.  Ein Team von mehreren Systemadministratoren überwacht die Verfügbarkeit und hat ein eigenes Monitoring System installiert.Support leisten wir nach dem best-effort Prinzip, SLAs können auf Anfrage vereinbart werden.

Wird das Adressbuch des Smartphones auf einem Server hochgeladen?

Nein, das Adressbuch wird nicht auf einen Server geladen, weshalb wir einer der wenigen DSGVO-konformen Messenger Anbieter sind. Wir verwenden auch nicht deine Telefonnummer zur Identifikation.

Wie groß ist die maximale Gruppengröße bei fairchat?

Die Gruppengröße ist praktisch unbegrenzt.

Wie verlasse oder lösche ich eine Gruppe?

Im Webchat gibt es mehrere Berechtigungs-Stufen in Chat Gruppen: Benutzer*in, Besitzer*in, Moderator*in.  Zunächst kannst du links in der Liste der Chat-Gruppen eine Gruppe dort verstecken oder auch verlassen. Nur ein*e Besitzer*in kann eine Gruppe löschen. Dazu die Benutzer*in, die das dürfen soll, in der Liste der Mitglieder anklicken und die drei Punkte anwählen und "zum Besitzer machen".

Wo finde ich weitere Dokumentation zum Chat?

Wir verwenden Rocket.Chat als Server und sind Teil deren Open Source Community. Für den Web-Chat gibt es hier weitere Dokumentation in Englisch.

Wann werden Benachrichtigungen versendet?

Für jede Chat Gruppe kannst du im Web-Chat rechts oben einstellen, wie und auf welchem Kanal du Benachrichtigungen erhalten möchtest. Zusätzlich schaltest du bei den persönlichen Einstellungen ein, ob dein Status automatisch je nach Aktivität nach einer bestimmten Zeit auf abwesend gestellt werden soll. Mit @all erreichst du alle in einer Gruppe. Eine Übersicht zum Workflow gibt es hier: https://frkm.eu/notification

fairchat