rc

Registered Commons

Directory of intangible common goods

As Creative Commons and General Public License (GPL) have gained enormous popularity and collections of Public Domain works are growing, Registered Commons makes licensing more safe to publishers and users.

registeredcommons

In 2005, members of the osAlliance cooperative in the competence network of media design had developed a directory for common goods for the international Creative Commons Community. Registered Commons allows creative people to store their work, select a license and apply a digital time stamp.

In 2006, Registered Commons was presented at the "Wizards of OS" conference in Berlin. Until 2011, the FH Vorarlberg was in charge of its hosting, now it runs in the fairkom cloud and is supported by the fairkom team. We also took care of the sister service Kreativwirtschaftsdepot for Creative industries Austria for creative entrepreneurs in Austria from 2009 to 2019.

kdw

kreativwirtschaftsdepot.at

Those who want to be successful entrepreneurs with creative intellectual achievements
need to know how to protect, utilise or share them.

For 10 years we have provided this service for the WKO (Austrian Economic Chambers), now they offer a similar service with a blockchain hash.

rc

Registered Commons

Verzeichnis von immateriellen Gemeingütern

Creative Commons und General Public License (GPL) haben in den letzten Jahren enorm an Popularität gewonnen. Die Sammlung von Public Domain-Werken wächst zunehmend, da Registered Commons die Lizenzierung für Herasugeber*innen und Nutzer*innen sicherer machen.

registeredcommons

Für die internationale Creative Commons Community hatten 2005 Mitglieder der osAlliance Genossenschaft im Kompetenznetzwerk Mediengestaltung ein Verzeichnis für Gemeingüter entwickelt. Registered Commons erlaubt Kreativen, ihr Werk zu hinterlegen, eine Lizenz auszuwählen und mit einem digitalen Zeitstempel zu versehen.

2006 wurde Registered Commons bei der "Wizards of OS" Konferenz in Berlin vorgestellt. Bis 2011 übernahm die FH Vorarlberg das Hosting, nun läuft es in der fairkom Cloud und wird vom fairkom Team betreut. Wir kümmerten uns ebenfalls um den Schwesterdienst Kreativwirtschaftsdepot für die kreativwirtschaft austria für Kreativunternehmer*innen in Österreich von 2009 bis 2019.

kdw

kreativwirtschaftsdepot.at

Wer als kreative UnternehmerIn mit geistig-schöpferischen Leistungen erfolgreich sein will,
muss wissen wie man diese schützt, verwertet oder teilt.

10 Jahre lang haben wir diesen Service für die WKO bereit gestellt, nun bietet sie selbst einen ähnlichen Service an mit einem Blockchain - Hash.